IAGP Mission

The Illinois Association of Groundwater Professionals is dedicated to the protection and efficient utilization of groundwater, providing programs that support industry professionalism and providing consumer information about water wells and groundwater.


Searching for a water well contractor?  Try our member search here.

Would you  like to become a member of IAGP?  Find out more here.

IAGP Member Benefits

  • IAGP Scholarship
One of the many benefits of being a member of IAGP is the opportunity for members, their employees and family members to be eligible for annual IAGP Educational Scholarships.  For a list of scholarship criteria and application form, please click here.  Scholarship applications are dues each year on December 31 for the upcoming school year.

IAGP Life Members: 
Life members are individuals who have demonstrated a lifetime of dedication and commitment to promoting the education and protection of groundwater.  Current living life members are:
 William Ebert
George Gaffke
Michael Gross
George Lutes
Glenn Lyons
Sisson Award Recipients
This award recognizes the efforts of a water well contractor, pump installer, water treatment dealer, or geothermal loop installer who has gone above and beyond by sharing, educating, mentoring to other contractors, regulatory agencies or the public about groundwater, while actively employed  in the industry. The award is named after John “Jack” Sisson.  Nominations for the Sisson Award can be made at any time during the year.  Criteria can be found by clicking Sisson Achievement Award Policy.  You can send your nomination by filling out the Nomination Form.
2016 - Gregory Buffington
2015 - Jim Layten
2014 - John Liberg
2013 – Robert Albrecht
2012 – John (Jack) Schwall
2011 – Larry Lyons
2010 – John Huemann
2009 – Michael Gross
2008 – Randy Gebke
2007 – John Pitz
2006 – George Gaffke
2005 – Alan Olson